Is this article helpful?

Delete a storage zone

Deleting a storage zone removes the storage location from ShareFile. This action can move any remaining files to an existing zone.

Note: Deleting a storage zone is different from deleting a storage zone controller (Storage Center). To remove an individual Storage Center while keeping the zone, see Disable, delete, or redeploy a storage zone controller.

  1. In the ShareFile web interface, go to Account settings > Storage > StorageZones > Customer Managed.

  2. Click the zone name to access its details.

    Customer-managed storage zones list showing the zone to select

  3. Select Delete Zone.

    Storage zone details with the Delete Zone option

  4. Confirm Zone Deletion. This prompts you to move any remaining files to an existing available zone.

    Zone Deletion confirmation prompting to move remaining files

  5. Restart the IIS server of all zone members.