You're not viewing the latest version of the documentation, do you want to switch?
Delete a storage zone
Deleting a storage zone removes the storage location from ShareFile. This action can move any remaining files to an existing zone.
Note: Deleting a storage zone is different from deleting a storage zone controller (Storage Center). To remove an individual Storage Center while keeping the zone, see Disable, delete, or redeploy a storage zone controller.
-
In the ShareFile web interface, go to Account settings > Storage > StorageZones > Customer Managed.
-
Click the zone name to access its details.

-
Select Delete Zone.

-
Confirm Zone Deletion. This prompts you to move any remaining files to an existing available zone.

-
Restart the IIS server of all zone members.