Notify users of their own activity
NOTE:
Account wide Email settings are managed by Account Administrators.
To notify users:
- Navigate to Account settings
- Select Advanced Preferences > Email Settings.
- Go to Notify users of their own activity.
- Select the activity. Choose from:
- Uploads only
- Downloads only.
- Both Uploads and Downloads.
- Save your changes.
By default, even if a user has upload or download notifications for a folder, they do not receive notifications about their own activity in those folders. Enabling this option causes users with folder notifications set to receive updates about their own activity.