Share settings
The following provides ShareFile admins with the information necessary to manage the default share link option and control who can access shared files.
To change the share settings:
- Navigate to Account settings.
- Select Advanced Preferences.
- Select File Settings
- Go to Share settings.
- Select which users are able to share files with. Available permissions are:
- Anyone (public) - Anyone with the share link can access the files without entering information or signing in.
- Anyone (public, must enter a name and email) - Anyone with the share link can access the files after entering their name and email address.
- Client contacts and employee users (after signing in) - Only client contacts and employee users in your account can access the files after signing in.
- Employee users (after signing in) - Only employee users in your account can access the files after signing in.
- Email recipients (only for Outlook) - Only the recipients of the Outlook email can access the files.
- Choose the default access option that users see when they share files. You can also set the maximum period for which a share link can provide access.
- Save your changes.
Note:
ShareFile administrators have granular control over how files are stored, shared, and secured.
Disabling the four options will disable the Get a link option and will only allow to send to specific people.