Is this article helpful?

Remove a Locked Out Status

Requirements:

  • You must have the Manage employee users permission.

ShareFile marks users as Locked out if they don't verify their email within 30 days. To remove this status, update the user's email address:

  1. Navigate to People > Browse Employees.

  2. Filter by Locked out employees.

  3. In the Manage column, select the gear icon for the user.

  4. Update the user's email address.

  5. Save your changes. The user can then sign in with the updated email address and verify it.