Versioning
File versioning allows you to hold previous revisions of a file after the file has been changed or updated. When a new copy of the file is uploaded, the older version will be kept available for download.
To enable versioning:
- Navigate to Account settings.
- Select Advanced Preferences.
- Select File Settings
- Go to Versioning.
- Select Yes to enable.
- Choose the amount of versions that ShareFile will store for an individual file.
- Save your changes.
NOTE:
ShareFile administrators have granular control over how files are stored, shared, and secured.